Venting and Positivity

I know for a fact that everybody has bad days, or bad weeks occasionally. I had one of those weeks where by the end of it I’m hanging on by a string, praying for it to be over. I feel like there are so many things that have gone through my head this week that had just left me emotionally, physically, and spiritually exhausted.

 

Emotionally, because I felt forgotten and not needed. This feeling comes from growing up in a house with five other siblings. I loved growing up with each and every one of them and how close we have always been, but I may have missed the memo on growing up. For too long I have only reached out to my family for comfort and building friendships, keeping my sphere of influence extremely small. This week I came to the painful realisation that things were not as they once were for me, and it bothered me. As much as I like my comfort bubble, I have found that I need to expand it. Not because I want more friends, but I have realised how many christian females there are that I never talk to, or have never bothered to get to know because I was so closed off and safe that I didn’t think I needed anything else.

 

Work was pretty physically exhausting this week, just because of small changes and random things that came up to add to my mounting stress. I have felt on multiple days this week that I was playing catch up all day. That being said, I think I will be able to adapt to the changes and make due with the time that I have. I don’t hate my job, I actually quite enjoy what I do everyday because I only have my work area to worry about and I can occasionally help elsewhere.

 

When I say spiritually exhausting I do not mean it in a negative way. Just that my mind has constantly been waiting on the Lord for what I should do and certain decisions that need to be made. At this point I feel the Lord is telling me to go back to school and upgrade my Science 30 over the fall months so that I can apply for school in the spring for Dental Assisting! I think it is a really good idea for me to upgrade my grades before I apply rather than applying as a mature student, because it will get my brain used to learning again! It’s crazy to think that I’ve been out of high school for five years and I’m finally starting to move forward! I’m glad it’s taken this long, because I may not have known it, but I needed to grow and mature as a person before I finally realised what I wanted to do with my life!

 

Despite all that was going on this week, there was a light at the end of the tunnel. Camping! It was so nice to get away for a couple of days and not think about life in the city.

19429718_10155003562258172_2036443997413286626_n

One thing I like about camping is that you can literally do anything you want or nothing at all, so I was able to kickback and relax. Although a got a mighty burn from sitting out in the sun all day, but I still have no regrets.

I loved sitting by the campfire with our little group of friends, and I feel so much more bonded with them after spending that time out of the city, than I would have if we had just hung out in the city.

Living in a city with mountains as it’s backdrop makes for a beautiful experience. Every sunset is so picturesque, and you can hike almost anywhere! Our campsite for instance was only an hours drive from my house! But it felt like so much farther away because we were far from any civilization and surrounded by trees!

 

So in short; I love my family, I love my friends, I love my city, and I love my country!

Thank you Lord!

Leave a Reply

