Untitled

I try not to think about it

Because she makes it so hard to believe.

The cancer that is inside her rarely breaks the surface of her countenance.

She is strong!

She knows who holds her future

And she has put everything she is into trusting Him.

She leads by example – and hers is the one I want to spread like wildfire.

I still run to her for comfort,

There is nothing else like it.

But it’s my turn to comfort her.

When the effects of treatment start to show

I tell her she is beautiful.

Because beauty isn’t about the outside appearance,

But what she is on the inside is the most beautiful thing I have ever experienced.

This wonderful woman of God loves anyone who crosses her path.

She is on His mission, and this cancer will not stop her.

She will use it as a tool to further His kingdom.

She is my mom.

Leave a Reply

